How Do I Get Licensed?
For MARYLAND Licensure:
Maryland, you are required by law to take a 64 hour course entitled “Principles & Practices of Real Estate for Salespersons.”
The course is given by the Real Estate Education Center. This course covers all the technical aspects of real estate math, law and theory. Upon successful completion you will be eligible to take the PSI Licensing Exam. We will give you a PSI application and you will need to send the application and a check for $66 to PSI when you successfully complete the course.
We offer the required 64 hour Principles and Practices of Real Estate for Salespersons course in various time periods to suit your schedule and learning pace. All the materials needed to study and pass the licensing exam required by the State of
Maryland will be covered in this comprehensive class.
Our course is for those planning to take the examination and become licensed real estate agents; however, many people take it simply for their own information and use.
Applicants must have a high school diploma or a GED and must be at least 18 years of age at the time of application for their Maryland Real Estate license. Students must email or fax a copy of either their high school diploma, GED, college diploma or an official transcript in English. Fill out the enrollment application and send it with your education requirement to:
fax it to 410.561.0049. You may also register in person at our office at
53 W. Aylesbury Road Monday-Friday from 9am-5pm.
Once you have completed the course we offer a free 6 hour review class to reinforce the content before the State Licensing Exam. We also offer a free 3 hour Math Review for those in need of help. We also offer an online review you can take from your home for a fee. Call the training center for schedule of reviews and locations.
Once you pass the Principles and Practices of Real Estate for Salespersons Course and the MD examination, you must affiliate with a real estate broker in order to have your license activated as a real estate salesperson. At that point, should you choose or be offered to affiliate with our parent company Prudential HOMESALE YWGC Realty, we offer a free training program geared to help you achieve success.
We teach you the practical aspects of actually listing and selling properties. Following the classroom and one on one mentoring with your field trainer, you will be fully prepared to launch into a successful real estate career. We will help you to reach your goals.
If you have further questions, please call (410) 561-0090.
How to get started:
Decide which class suits your schedule the best.
Fill out the enclosed application and email it along with payment and a copy of your high school diploma, GED or college degree to
or fax the application to 410-561-0049. You can also register in person at our office on
53 W. Aylesbury Road,
An email confirmation will be sent to you upon receipt of your paper work
You can pick up your books before the first class by calling 410-561-0090 to schedule a time or you can wait and get them the first day of class. You can also purchase the books on the open market
3 days before the class you will receive an email reminder with directions to the office
For PENNSYLVANIA Licensure:
The Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission regulations require that an applicant who is 18 years or older, successfully complete a course in Real Estate Practice (30 hours) and Real Estate Fundamentals (30 hours) for a total of 60 hours. The Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission requires a student to attend at least 80% of the course and receive a passing grade in order to receive credit for the course. The two courses may be taken in any order.
Once you take the final exams for each course and pass them, you will be provided transcripts showing your completion of the class requirements (passed courses are valid for up to 10 years).
Upon successful passing of both courses, the student will be provided the information on how to register with the Pennsylvania Real Estate Commission to take the state issued exam. The examination is given on a computer at a certified exam location, and provides on-site score reports immediately upon completion of the exam. The exam is offered in several locations through-out the state of Pennsylvania.
There are two parts to the state Real Estate Salesperson Examination. Students will need to provide official transcripts from the testing service evidencing a passing score on both portions of the Real Estate Salesperson Examination. (Scores are valid for up to 3 years).
Additionally, a completed Criminal Background Check will need to be performed (valid for up to 90 days).
Once you have completed the Real Estate Salesperson Examination as mandated by the state, you will be eligible to obtain your Salesperson Real Estate License and work for a Real Estate Broker of your choice in the state of Pennsylvania.
The Real Estate Education Center provides each and every qualifying student with the necessary paperwork to apply for the state exam including the official transcripts and the PSI Examination Application. We are here to aide you in your quest for Real Estate Salesperson licensure and help you to begin your Real Estate Salesperson career!