How Do I Get Licensed in Maryland?
For MARYLAND Licensure:
To obtain your real estate license in the state of Maryland, you are required by law to take a 64-hour course entitled “Principles & Practices of Real Estate for Salespersons.”
64-Hour Principles of Real Estate for Salespersons
This course covers all the technical aspects of real estate math, law and theory. All materials needed to study and pass the licensing exam required by the state of Maryland will be covered in this comprehensive class. Upon successful completion you will be eligible to take the PSI Licensing Exam. Real Estate Education Center will provide your eligibility electronically to PSI and they will contact you for $61 payment and to schedule the PSI Licensing Exam.
- Applicants must have a high school diploma or GED
- Applicants must be at least 18 years of age at the time of application for their Maryland Real Estate license.
- Students must email or fax a copy of either their high school diploma, GED, college diploma, or an official transcript in English.
- Complete an enrollment application
After you pass the Principles and Practices of Real Estate for Salespersons Course and the MD examination, you must affiliate with a real estate broker in order to have your license activated as a real estate salesperson.
At that point, should you choose or be offered to affiliate with our parent company Berkshire HOMESALE Realty, we offer a free training program geared to help you achieve success. We teach you the practical aspects of actually listing and selling properties. Following the classroom and one on one mentoring with your field trainer, you will be fully prepared to launch into a successful real estate career. We will help you to reach your goals.